The Sweet Potato Cutting

This is my latest attempt at replanting a cutting. I decided to take it off of a sweet potato vine that I had started in my kitchen. The vine itself was out of control and needed to be cut back before I couldn’t see out of the window anymore! Since I have never tried this with a sweet potato plant, I was a bit skeptical, but I am always up for a new challenge. All I had to do was give it a couple days, fresh water and lots of sunshine…
This is what came of it…
Look at those roots!! It took no time at all. I guess that I shouldn’t have been surprised, being that the “mother” plant was almost too much to control. I stuck one of the leaves in the soil of the planter behind it in the photo. Not really expecting anything to come of that, just kind of tucked it in there to be silly.
Leave a Reply

