Avocado Pudding

_MG_8497

Yes, I do have a slight obsession with the avocado lately, but it is healthy, right? I have been slipping it into the Lemur King’s breakfast oatmeal, making quesadillas with them, but pudding? Who knew you could make a pudding with them!?!?! Click on the photo above to see how the folks over at The Edible Perspective are showing us TWO ways to bring this beauty of  a pudding to our tables! If you try the recipe, won’t you please come back and let us know how it turned out? Much love and happy cooking today my lovelies!!!

6 thoughts on “Avocado Pudding

  1. This just blew my mind.

    As a Spanish person, I eat avocado with pretty much every meal. However, I would have never thought of using it for pudding!

    It looks pretty thick; that’s not a bad thing, but I wonder if it only seems that way or if it has the consistency of a more cohesive guacamole.

    Thanks for sharing!

    • I know, it blew mine too!!! I am almost ready to wake the Lemur King from his nap to go get ALL the ingredients! I should be ashamed that they are not at hand. I will post an update when I get it made!

  2. OMG this looks delicious!! I’ve actually heard of avocados being used for pudding before with dates and cocoa. The avocados add a healthy paste-y consistency needed for pudding! It looks great! I’ve always wanted to try it!

    • Doesn’t it though!! I had never heard of such a thing but have been craving it ever since. If you try it, please feel free to come back and tell us how it went… 😉

Leave a Reply

