Homemade Gluten Free Snack Ideas for Children

applegreen1 30 Snack Ideas

I am a foodie, through and through… When faced with this whole idea of what to make my 8 y/o son for snack free from gluten, I wanted to cry. “Seriously, that leaves like nothing to eat?!” That’s all I kept thinking. There is absolutely NO way I can do this! We are on a limited budget and just don’t have the money to do something like that! No lie, I would find almost any excuse not to face the fact that we ALL had to start eating better, but even I was convinced that just maybe this was the first step of it all? Deep down I know that it is better for him and that all that processed crap only makes it harder for his brain and body to work correctly. Deep down I know that he is going to fight me about the change in the types of food. I honestly don’t think that he is going to fight me too much. I started the switch last night and he seemed to like what I made him for dinner. The only problem was, I liked it so much I had three small helpings of it before I forced myself to put it away!

I love to cook and would love your input on a recipe or an idea of yours! Please feel free to leave me something! Until then, I found this AMAZING website, by the gluten free Mommy, that I am going to snag a few ideas off of! Just click on that shiny Granny Smith above and let’s all give a big shout out to her!!! Much love and happy snacking…

2 thoughts on “Homemade Gluten Free Snack Ideas for Children

  1. Oats dates and cranberries should be OK – I have the recipe on my blog – it’s delicious enough for anybody! Gluten free is not so bad. It just means no junk food. You’ll be fine !

Leave a Reply

