Take a Seat

I find it entertaining that the Lemur King is now pushing to take over his big brother’s chair…. We have learned that the boys need to be fairly close to the television in order for them to see it, with eyesight ranging from 20/50 to approximately 20/80. Finding the appropriate seating element has been quite the task to say the least. The television has to be low in order for them to see it, but then when they sit down, no one can see around their heads. Over the years I have tried those little foam couches, outdoor chairs, child sized rockers, etc. It seems that each of them has their downfall just as everything else. For the past year we have resorted to, “Spyder, can you move to the side please?”

Now there are two heads to see beyond! I am grateful that they can still see at all, please don’t get me wrong, it’s just that these little obstacles can seem like such a big deal sometimes. My body and heart use to be able to take these hurdles with much more grace. Now I just want to stomp my feet and pout. For now I will try to handle with as much grace as I can muster and let LK keep pushing his way into his brother’s seat. Let’s label it a “bonding experience”…

Leave a Reply

